Simplified Resume
 
1.Formal Education:

1.      PhD in Physics – University of Alaska Fairbanks, USA (UAF)(2002 – candidate).

2.      Post Graduation in Computer Science – Oriented Object Programming Specialization - University of Campinas, Brazil (Unicamp)(1999-2000).

3.      Bachelor in Computational Physics - Federal University of São Carlos, Brasil (UFSCar)(1994 – 1998).

4.      Technical Course (High School) in Industrial Computation (ETEP – São José dos Campos, Brasil)(1990 – 1993).

 

2. Works, Apprenticeships and Projects Developed:

 

Since October of 2001 I’m working at Alaska SAR Facility (USA), one of the NASA DAACs , as Development and Sustaining Software Engineer

I was professor at University of Valinhos and of University of Jundiaí, both in the Computer Science Department (2001).

I worked at Eldorado Research Institute developing project for Motorola (2001).

At Nortel Networks – research and development center at Campinas, Brazil, I worked as software engineer. (2000-2001).

I worked at Taos Consulting and Systems at Campinas, Brazil (now Innovaction) as project coordinator and system analyst..  (2000).

I did my post graduation on Object Oriented Software Developmente at UNICAMP.(1999-2000)

After my graduation, I worked at Formax Software (CBF Systems, Inc.) as Software Developer.

I accomplished apprenticeship in safe communications (sponsored by the Spanish government) at University of Santiago of Compostela – Spain. (1997).

I was teacher of computation in several schools in São Carlos (1996-1998).

During my bachelor degree course I developed many computational simulations applied to physics and general science using C++, Fortran, Java at UFSCar. For these projects I had one scholarship that is given to students with outstanding performance (1994-1998).  

3. General Information:

I took several courses in many universities in Brazil (USP, UNESP, ITA, UFSCar, Unicamp) and in other countries (University of Santiago de Compostela – Spain, University of Alaska Fairbanks (UAF) - USA) in many different topics. Actually I’m taking many courses on the graduation level in computer science and physics (1994-2003). I completed many other training in software development technologies.  

I speak Portuguese as first language, English and I learned the Spanish language during my apprenticeship in Spain.

My hobbies are soccer (also coaching one young boys team in Fairbanks), fishing, music (I play some instruments).

I was born in January 22nd, 1975. I’m married, no children, 28 years old.

 

 

 

Last Update: July 25, 2003